The Sun Inn

Categoria da propriedade: 3
Este hotel possui restaurante e fica perto de Lago Windermere

Escolha as datas para ver os preços

The Sun Inn fica a apenas 5 minutos de carro de Lago Windermere e World of Beatrix Potter.Peça algo para comer no restaurante ou relaxe ao fim do dia com uma bebida no bar/lounge.

Avaliações

5,6 de 10

Comodidades populares

  • Estacionamento grátis
  • Wi-Fi grátis
  • Restaurante
  • Bar
  • Não é permitido fumar

Opções de quarto

Filtros disponíveis para os quartos
Mostrando 4 de 4 quartos

Suíte standard, suíte

  • 1 quarto
  • Acomoda 6
  • 1 cama de casal e 2 beliches solteiro
  • Internet com fio grátis

Quarto casal standard, suíte

  • 1 quarto
  • Acomoda 2
  • 1 cama de casal
  • Internet com fio grátis

Quarto casal ou duplo standard, suíte

  • 1 quarto
  • Acomoda 2
  • 1 cama de casal OU 2 camas de solteiro
  • Internet com fio grátis

Quarto solteiro standard, suíte

  • 1 quarto
  • Acomoda 1
  • 1 cama de solteiro
  • Internet com fio grátis

Propriedades semelhantes

Mod logo
Faça login para ver descontos e vantagens para você. Quanto mais aventuras, mais recompensas!

Informações a área

Mapa
The Sun Inn, Windermere, England, LA23 1HS

Nos arredores

  • Holehird Gardens - 13 min de caminhada - 1.2 km
  • Lago Windermere - 15 min de caminhada - 1.3 km
  • Brockhole-the Lake District Visitor Centre - 2 min de carro - 2.4 km
  • Treetop Trek - 2 min de carro - 2.4 km
  • Orrest Head - 9 min de carro - 2.3 km

Opções nos arredores

  • Aeroporto de Manchester (MAN), 101 min de carro (89,6 mi/144,3 km)
  • Estação Windermere, 3 min de carro (1,3 mi/2 km)
  • Estação de Burneside, 9 min de carro (7,5 mi/12,1 km)
  • Estação de Staveley, 12 min de carro (5 mi/8,1 km)

Restaurantes

  • ‪The Westmorland Inn - ‬4 min de carro
  • ‪Brown Sugar - ‬3 min de carro
  • ‪The Boathouse - ‬14 min de caminhada
  • ‪Trattoria - ‬4 min de carro
  • ‪Base - ‬4 min de carro

Sobre esta propriedade

The Sun Inn

  • The Sun Inn fica a apenas 5 minutos de carro de Lago Windermere e World of Beatrix Potter.Peça algo para comer no restaurante ou relaxe ao fim do dia com uma bebida no bar/lounge.

Destaques

Tamanho do hotel

    • 12 quartos

Check-in/check-out

    • Horário de início do check-in: 16h. Horário de término do check-in: 21h. 
    • Idade mínima para check-in: 16 anos
    • Horário de check-out: 10h.

Instruções especiais para o check-in

    • A recepção funciona diariamente no seguinte horário: 9h - 21h
    • A recepção tem um horário de funcionamento limitado.
    • Esta propriedade não realiza check-in após o horário comercial.
    • A informação fornecida pela propriedade pode ser traduzida com ferramentas automáticas de tradução.

Requisitos de check-in

    • É exigido cartão de crédito, débito ou depósito em dinheiro para cobranças extras
    • Um documento de identidade oficial com foto pode ser solicitado
    • A idade mínima para check-in é de 16 anos

Crianças

    • Sem berço/cama infantil

Animais de estimação

    • Animais de serviço são aceitos

Internet

    • Wi-Fi grátis nas áreas públicas
    • Wi-Fi grátis nos quartos (velocidade: 25 Mbps ou mais)

Estacionamento

    • Estacionamento sem manobrista grátis no local

Outras informações

    • Não é permitido fumar nesta propriedade

Avaliações

Avaliações sobre The Sun Inn

5,6

5,0

Limpeza

5,0

Comodidades

5,8

Serviço e funcionários

4,4

Condições e instalações da propriedade

Avaliações

Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Muito boa

Room was Huge and well presented, unfortunately there was food at the hotel which was a bit of pain but staff great room very good, easy parking. I would stay again
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Insatisfatório

Don’t use Hotel.com

Booked the hotel via Hotel.com for 3 work colleagues only for them to turn to find the hotel shut and no one contactable. Money taken, Hotel.com email not working. No response from Sun Inn Hotel.
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Insatisfatório

Awful

The fact the hotel took my money and confirmed the booking, you can imagine how shocked i was to find out it was shut and after walking around for 10mins knocking on every door and window how can i get a refund????
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Extraordinária

Don't let previous review put you off. Warm welcom

Good communication throughout as this hotel.does look closed initially.anf I think it works on opening for bookings as no main reception and on booking out leave keys in room and leave via fire exit. Demi however was extremely welcoming and apologetic about there being no kitchen or bar services due to.power .. The room was very spacious, plenty of hot water and beds very comfy. Don't let other reviews put you off. Although your not normal run of the mill hotel were staff are on hand think this is run by two people only .
Avaliação verificada

4/10 - Aceitável

Customer service was amazing and helped with the issues we had. The room was a bit messy when we checked in with a load of rubbish in one of the drawers. The showers were running freezing cold water for our last two nights. I was also charged double for this stay after paying at the front desk and then had the same payment taken out online a couple days later. I have spoken to Expedia Support and the hotel staff about issuing a refund for this and it has still not been resolved. I would like to have this resolved as soon as possible as this has put me into my overdraft. I will not be booking with Expedia again because of this.
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Insatisfatório

Terrible! Do not stay! I booked a family room for my mum, and 5 year old son & nephew. The 'family' room backs onto the beer garden, why would they even contemplate the window looking out onto a noisy beer garden with children? Difficult to settle the boys and to sleep with the people right outside. There was mould in the room and around the windows. The shower was mouldy. All surface areas were sticky and unclean, the kettle was dirty, no teaspoons to make a drink, there was only 1 member of staff there at check in, which was one girl behind the bar, who was also busy serving drinks. Upon leaving, there were no staff anywhere, no one, anywhere. No one to give keys to, no manager, no one. Even the front door was still bolted shut. Noisy, dirty, bad customer service. If you have children.. avoid!!
Avaliação verificada

6/10 - Boa

The accommodation follows the inn's opening hours. The check in time is until 21:30 and if you visit later, they probably have their door closed. If you have already check in, you can still access through back door with keys. In the morning, they close their doors after complete all check out on the day. Which means, if you have any assistance required, you can only find them early morning or 16:00 - 21:30. You're not able to call them. I have dialed their number more than 10 times at different times but it's either the phone not working so no one pick up, or they're busy serving customers in the inn. If you see the staffs face to face, they're nice and helpful tho. I don't think the floor is clean enough. When I walk with my bare foot I can feel there's some part on the carpet is sticky.... There's only one rubbish bin in the room which is the one in bathroom. It's fine for us if we stay for a night but not sure is it ok to stay for a couple days. The good thing is that it locates near Windermere and has its own car park. And the cost isn't as expensive as other accommodation.
Avaliação verificada

6/10 - Boa

A one night stay…

Firstly, we had issues finding the property as we put the name in on Google maps and it’s incorrect. We ended up driving around for about 20 mins as the signal in the area is poor so we just had to try and wing it. There was a sign outside saying that there was no food available which was disappointing, so we had to travel elsewhere to get food. It’s quite a late check in time of 4pm and you need to check out by 10am, yet when we left at 10am all the internal doors were locked, as was the front door. It says reception is manned from 9am, which it isnt, and we tried to call the number on the front of the entrance to find out where best to leave the keys, but they didn’t answer. I dread to think what we would have done should there been an actual emergency. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and it had what you needed just for somewhere to sleep, but quite costly for the lack of anything else at the property. There was a sign to say “caution hot water” in the shower, but it never got hot, mainly warm. It was a good night sleep but everything else wasn’t too great!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Extraordinária

Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Muito boa

Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Insatisfatório